Sowing seeds of love with free hugs

After giving my hugs on the camino, I often invite pilgrims to give each other a hug, too. The reaction is always very positive. 

Sometimes, people have walked and talked together for days, without realizing how strong their friendship, or even their love had grown. 

Through a simple hug, they can show how they care for each other, how much friendship, tenderness, or even love they feel for each other. 

This is usually the moment I choose to leave them alone and continue my way...

When a simple hug causes a great friendship

I was really moved by this e-mail, that I received recently from two Dutch friends who met on the camino while I was offering free hugs to a group of pilgrims. 

They decided to continue the walk together (with their sons) as far as Fisterra and Muxia. Hopefully their friendship will continue once they are back in the Netherlands. 

NB : names have been changed
Hallo Sylvie

Op de Camino naar Santiago hebben wij ( Jakob en Mike) elkaar ontmoet terwijl jij een gratis hugh cadeau weg gaf.

(...) Wij hebben Santiago enkele dagen later bereikt en zijn van Santiago doorgelopen naar Finisterre en Muxia.

De Camino is ook voor ons een bijzondere tocht geworden
en heeft o.a. de relatie vader en zoon nog intenser gemaakt. 30 juli zijn wij weer teruggekeerd in Nederland.

Wij hebben de ontmoeting met jou ook als een van de mooie  geschenken op de Camino ervaren. Mooi dat jij er was!

met een liefdevolle groet.

Jakob en Mike
PS: I hope that you understand Dutch. Otherwise, you can ask Google to translate their message.